September 13, 2013

  • Zombie Apocalyspe Prepations ZAP

    My metro is flooding somewhat…nasty storm parking for a pisser.  After seeing the technicalities of the flood over that of the legendary flood of the big thompson valley flood of just before I arrived.  after this horrendousness, was seeds of death a anti-gmo campaign and pledge drive for public tv with a gary null brand water filtration system.  it’s still raining where I’m at.

    I can not find things like how to destroy fertilizer runoff or hormonal water inclusions but i can discuss this major idea on how to be prepared for emergencies with water of a drinkable quantity and quality  here’s two links one to backpacking water sterilization or processing and one to the gary null user guide which is interestingly not but one brand name within an umbrella of filters.

    http://www.backpacker.com/march_2001_gear_water_treatments_comparison/gear/2407

    http://doultonusa.com/HTML/consumers_guide.htm

    I’m more interested in a desalinator  a membrane hand operated way to get water out of the ocean….which annoyingly threatens to form around me minus the salt.

    http://www.landfallnavigation.com/watermaker.html

    and depending on your location and needs for your version of the hoped for zombie apocalypse…. a lil ancient water purification tech

    it’s called a ketttle.

    keep in mind that chloroamine – the major chlorinator of munipal water supply takes longer to dissapate thus hint lean towards the let it whistle some before making your boiled beverage.  you now have the caveman right to conk a tree too many for the safety of warmth and roasted animal and boiled beverage.

Comments (5)

  • Flooding is scary! And nasty! Ugh. :-(
    HUGS!
    I’m ready for the zombie apocalypse!

    • curious if you notice why I chose links. it’s because I laughed some seeing that all this NEW news on health and wellness is 12 year old technology now within a brand umbrella. it isn’t wrong if you can afford a virus level purifier versus a lesser filter and the omg price of replacements yay better and less risk for you! but overall just like the almondcoffeed speech post, I care to avoid negativity but still within my budget think I’m doing well – iI have a bummer belly eating gmo’s and yallergies then better food but I’m so far cheaply non organic… yet note the first thing health food stores push is tofu or the very thing to make one wonder if its all worth it as soy is the largest after corn gmo and worse, an analogue for progesterone estrogen or all the fatty fatterson hormones …

  • The storm brought water issues? I hope things are returning to normal for you! peace always

  • I’ve wondered if you were in an area that had flooding, the news coverage has been pretty darn scary. It’s really hard to be organic, especially if your $$$ challenged =/ and the more I learn about the gmo’s the less hungry I am. Be SAFE !!!

    • I missed everything but the rain on the way to and fro work. I do hope people remembered to include flood indemnities in their policies….rather a tricky thing. I not a fan of gmo’s personally but they largely do not bother me… I find it hard to trace which one’s ac tually do and thus I suspect it’s veggies versus grains….but honestly normal well grown stuff in basic gardens can bug me more often… life is weird that way.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *