April 30, 2012

  • In honour of…

    I’m “shifting” (aka MOVING in “American”) still.  so has begun day three.  lets just say it’s not going well.  mom donated a birthday to it happy birthday, mom.  n a desperate attempt  not to soil myself iwith discontent, parody.

    In honour of @sistermae ‘s dislike of soggy cereal, Bon Jovi’s “Bad Medicine” as retooled as only I ruin things.  * in the allotted time before first light.

     

    Youtube song    – click

    lyrics model   – click 

     

    “Old Cereal”

    if this keeps up, I’ll have not a pot to piss in
    of what need did I have of sanity?
    oh broker broker just take away money
    I could have done better- I do know how
    the man of the moment’s must’ve checked out
    lets fuck up a move, send it straight south.
     
    trucks, you’ll agree
    haul it all a lot more and easily
    but ain’t free
    one must rent or cajoul in advance
    to get one’s chance
    haul it all a lot more easily.
    so deal’s inked mid-day Saturday.
     
    [chorus]
    This shift’s going like OLD cereal
    and someone peed right in my wheat flakes bowl
    trust past too late and you get to deal
    with far tooo much much beyond your control 
    This Shift is so! enjoyable.
    MOOD? Old Cereal
    understood? OLD Cereal.
     
    ev’ry one another commitment
    laissez-faire – let it come as it will
    I’m in need of beer-sthesia
    need another wall to bash my head gainst still
    I even boxed instead of trashbag sacked!
    but to no avail, hey Mommy, I need another bail
    to fix another’s ideas that are WHACK.
     
    nevermind I planned weeks ago
    I’m left two apartments no truck-get on with the show.
     
    TWO senior Discounts
    thank god for mommas’ love
    can furniture bounce?
    if you drop it from high enough!
    you’ll see the pieces
    that was purposefully shoved.
    again thank god for mommas’ love.
    [chorus]
    This shift’s going like OLD cereal
    and someone peed right in my wheat flakes bowl
    trust past too late and you get to deal
    with far tooo much much beyond your control
    This Shift is so! enjoyable.
    MOOD? Old Cereal
    understood? OLD Cereal.
    [Solo]
     
    some coordination, PLEASE
    I can invent some language
    trust me, it’s a breeze
    I have to ask in advance (and did) for what I need
    let’s fly by the sat of the pants!
    JUST FUCKING TELL ME YOURE working this wekend
    for charity, no, this can’t be called an emergency.
     
    [chorus]
    Shift day three - OLD Cereal
    smile sweetly and just FUCKING deal :D
    let’s all ostrich – heads in the sand
    nevermind planning – it’ll just magically happen
    and it’s happening still.
    -

Comments (4)

  • Only because of the word “old” I’m reminded of the song, Old Shoe, a Willie Nelson like (or maybe it was the actual singer) sung in the movie Wag the Dog. Happy Birthday to your mom. I feel for you, hard working man. Moving is not fun at all. Email or message me your new addy, and I’ll try and help as best as I know how. Take some of the ick out of it. Soon, this too shall pass. 

  • Hope the move went okay Josh despite your laments!  Now, about the soggy cereal.  Frosted Mini Wheats are only good when they’re soggy, oh, and Capn Crunch too!  If you don’t let Capn Crunch get soggy, it cuts the hell out of the roof of your mouth!

  • @sleekpeek old cereal- warm and fuz….maybezy but not the way most like it :D - old shoe..comfortable but often less presentable ajd or smelly :D   hold I’ll update a blog  in just a moment.

  • @heart_beep - bahahahaha… :D I knew! someone would mention that.. oh all right pick apart the metaphor and I’ll add a few other ruinations to it- like: what is beer…male delight often…but it? old cereal that’s soaked until it sprouts or is “very old indeed so old it’s becoming young again….  or there’s grape nuts which aren’t nuts but gravel/glass until they’re soaked some :D

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *