February 14, 2013

  • winter morning’s sky

    greys so new as to be blue

    picture cloud sand art

    http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/thumblarge_396/1241787712sa2c9q.jpg

     

    (to my mind this gets close enough to the idea where there is an almost shaped scene shrowded within the scene…look lower right third and imagine if thats a a lil hump of a cay with  a few trees peeking o’er the hill… or smake spot open your eye s and see  the darker spot of that “island” and this become one of her majesty’s sships emerging from battle proud with a huge cross in your face.  or perhaps you see an old time submarine  leaving the fjords….)

     

    there will always be

    new and exciting ways to

    Die. so cherish life.

    http://www.petroliaheritage.com/ww1.JPG

     

    Romance me, My tea

    citrus exotic locales

    sooth me, not brace me

     

    cheers! to the hue brewed

    peach 4, peach again vanill ahhh’

    hints summertime’s iced.

     

    http://www.applecroft.co.uk/bandalasta/cat_images/Picnic-Set---Beatl-Shop-001.jpg

    http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS_JPMNMP-n7o9dRXmRNXnCLJnj0cEUglPwMM5KDlKDOx5Kqh9o

     

    yes, london fruit and herb ‘s peach paradise, yogi peach detox which I tend to detest on it own, and vanilla spice ..all blended and coffee potted with filer and voila I arrive to fragrances almost like my first cup of mandarin orange spice tea.  I am minus ice to test my theory of if it’s good iced but that’s what it reminds me of.  plus I’m not wating tea. :D     one more thing to court with :D

Comments (15)

  • It is very grey here today. I would not wish to be in Florida during the late 1800s. Can you imagine carrying that thing to go picnicing? Times were good for the rich back then as they ever were. I miss the idea of laying out a blanket and lounging around sipping tea and/or wine and snacking on bread, cheese and fruit. Watching the water. The children play. Good conversation.

  • @sleekpunk - :)  can I imagine  the wicker backet and the suitcase vacuum flask? yes.  :D ;) I picked the pictures hoping :D .  I can’t remember and don’t feel like digging the trash for a brand on the vanilla spice but I may add such later I know it’ll annoy me not to have shared fully :D .

  • @starmanjones - lol it it’s yogi’s vanilla spice. ;) got lucky on an internet search.

  • I can’t imagine wearing that many clothes to go on a picnic. Also the thermoses are upside down in that case, at least to my thinking. But it’s a cool hamper.

    I rarely drink actual tea. Mostly I drink herbal teas (wintergreen, cinnamon, lemon grass). My wife drinks green tea.

  • @Roadkill_Spatula -  mmm tea.  as to the layout of the thermoses :D   I suppose  be right excepting when one opens a case they’re staring  they couldn’t see the lid side…thus it would be ackwad opening a case and clawing about at its top tolift an object… now of course I know not to trust a lid too much sthus at a glance that to be carried lidsides down eek!  but that’s just to me what the logic and there is always some logic somewhere to anything ..looking good with trust or less trust and still good function.  the ergonomics of the customer’s desires.

  • yeah it’s grey here too…almost the same color as my heart

  • Every where just dark and grey, cold and gloomy … this winters feels longer or was it just me? Tea? Excellent. I have been abusing my bladder with those for days and week … and months! LOL 

  • I like the picnic suitcase! Especially if I don’t have to carry it. It’s grey here too, haven’t seen sun in days. I like it. 

  • @godfatherofgreenbay - well in the honor of positive spiritedness, spiritedness.  raspberry beer. it’s bound to put some color into you :D and your heart :D . 8^ abv typically oon special ’round here for 7 ish plus tax.  cheap colorful beer. :D   cheap colorful strong beer. 

  • @moniet -  yyoucomments brings to mind a playful tune  ghostbusterrs…I ain’t got a tag line but the i ainafraid of no ghost  rewrites to the sun unmissed as…  I aint in need of vitamin d3.  ;)     happy cavedays to ya.

  • @SherryAngeLMysteriez - lol there is a sparkle to the snow  a garishness atop frost, and an echo upon the winds.  :D tea yummy but now to enjoy the raspberry (both beer and      ) I got.

  • Very nice poem within… 
    “there will always be 

    new and exciting ways to

    Die. so cherish life.” …. True. peace & smiles

  • @peacenow - :) thank you, ma’am

  • The star man courting;

    philosophy and sweet tea, served hot, from his heart. 
    oxoo  kme  

  • @Bels_Kaylar - and so bels just tells – tale tuck or get up one’s pluck – ooooo  got csught courting :D

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *