April 28, 2013

  • Fine Shoes, Fine Yuck

    in what feels like fine Chinese labor, the one pile moved from here to there in the yard.  I is strinking in sizing of bits and overall volume.but it isn’t a speedy process.  Chainsaw party number two is in the can.  it helped!  Hail the helpful Englishman this time. :D   there is no section of fence  but one-manable bits. 

    I was of some help prior to this helping with one side of replacing a washer and drat out of oomph to be today’s hero.  why that bonnie tyler song came to mind to introduce myself to the neighbor two doors down … ya know?  I guess I’m unique but…. I need a hero … lol  you see the screen door not slammer thingie was the hold up and I couldn’t push it alone past it..and no offense I can’t super ox as long anymore.  but heh making lighter work is a good thing and he…the neeighbor next door does help with the walk to the corner as we help with a path to his mailbox too.

     

    gurkha Titan cigars appear to be fairly well respected cigars and via a gift of a gift I’m still n ot a cigar feller but it is a bessing in a way to have this versus not wishing to quit smoking.  link to what they are

     

    Last evening was mom’s birthday dinner.  it was at a place known as White Fence Farm – wherein there is a petting zoo, a gift shop, live music within a lil loft look over to it,  and of course a bit of kitch here and there.  it has won the best fried chicken of the city.    it is fine pricing and fine farmy food.you can casual to kingly audience for your attire.  if you”d like to tell your Denver pals to NOT screw you over with a trip to bland theme restaurant  Mexican food known as the Casa Bonitas trip for outta towners… consider this place it is about the same and the food is actually worth eating not just a sopapillas I’m sorry with a good margarita apology.  both places are linked.

    edit in missing paragraph

     white fence farm denver is not zehnder’s of Frankenmuth Michigan… it does have very good fried chicken…so much so it is worth mentiong that again ;) the splash screen shows you chicken, red bean salad…which tastes comparable to potato salad, coleslaw with the right  coleslaw textures unlike it’s comparison of taste which is in the kfc sweet creamy category. cottage cheese,fried corn frittersof the bitesize yumminess, a baked potato which is one of three potato choices which are also mashed or french fried, and a startrekian moment remembered from ds9 – I don’t like beets…then you haven’t had them made right – you haven’t had mine…. the harvard style pickled beets sliced are actually sweet within their preparation and very good!

    Casa Bonitas started just one year later than WFF in 1074 so before that there will be anniversary action if you visit colorado next year and a minor deal that can not be ignored to pep up this sucker the tourists landmark.  is the food bad? no.  it is by no means my favorite as it is very bland and thus kid friendly  .  however casa bonitas is not  for the food but barts cave which my old carcass cant quite safely fit through anymore.  puppet shows – with a throwback balcony to those who remember the muppet show’s cranky critics, arcade, kitchie old school coin eaters, sometimes characture artists…skiball of course… but often enough the magic is the cliff divers or if you’re lucky strolling mariache band. the sopapillas are truly good as I’m sorry’s go and for those old enough, the margaritas truly are an apology and thus why most of mean people will drag you to this place over and over even though we need fortitude in which to do so.

    now boring as this is still in because they slip on finer shoes I helped after my own yard because what idiot helps out others and not himself?  I know I’m an idiot…keep the agreement to a minimum please… but I would like to be as little of one as possible.. so out in the yard I was  as you read to begin this blog ;)

    yes, someone asked after waffles .. still don’t remember the joke of why but I don’t feel like wasting the time to look up the reference.

Comments (6)

  • I have a few pairs of dress shoes but I rarely wear them because they are so uncomfortable.  I think the bigger the shoe the more uncomfortable it is designed to be

  • @godfatherofgreenbay - yikes!  well I hope without auto loan type investment you find comfort.

  • I hope your Mom had a Happy Birthday!!!
    Those 2 places sound great to go to for eats and fun!!!
    Bonnie has a super voice!!!
    You are NOT an idiot!!!
    I like the smell of some cee-gars!!!
    Shoes…I’m sock-feeted!!!
    HUGS without shoes!!!

  • @adamswomanback - lol yes I can be… I really do provide life coomedy :D :D   but so does everyone especially the serious people!!  no one’s perfect :D   but besides the point thank you and hug of the squish that say you make me feel good cuz you feel good :D   wait you might take that to mean something I didn’t say…oh crap the eye dee ten tee error light is flashing!! :D weeee.

    it was a fun night and mom stopped in on her actual b=day for a few more smiles…   now for a big lets oil up in mazzola and slide naked across the kitchen floor…NO CHILDREN kind of hug lol… or the crazy statement that says live wild be safe. hug from mom  once upon a time telling her daughter not to be dumb..  no children came of that party. thus it remained a sweet 16.

  • White Fence Farm sounds like my kind of place.  I like fried chicken and kitschy!

  • @heart_beep - http://www.chickenribspizza.com/menu  or rudy’s?  perhaps you got this magic at the mr chicken :d  CHICKEN SHACK OR WISHBONE? 

    Broasted chicken the detroit experience

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *