March 15, 2012

  • celebrating little victories

    add a pack of smokes to the roommate and I made out for the foreign joy at the blue nile gas and food but didn’t see a gas pump so therefore was ready to giggle somehow :D   the coffee is for coffee but the tamarind is for sweet and sour NOTHING

     

    next DOOR is the liquor STORE, so I set my bag down at the register- makes them feel like you don’t intend to steal from them :D be nice to your foreign smart owner/managers- they’re not stupid.  I bout my second required jug of jug wine for the jug ;) to make dandelion wine. now i liter should be just enough to get one 750ml clear pretty bottle of wine after a few months.pus a taste.  but it’s a chablis meaning I ultimately will consider my foray into winemaking to be with chablis yeast.  rossi to the rescue both in wine and wine making essentials!

     

    next I walked over to the family dollar and found not the bottle brush to clean these jugs multiple times but  sugar creamer dispensers similar to

    this is to cut down on the damnit of a counter coated in sugar that gets wet and must be chisled daily off.

     

    this lead to getting a cloth bag as I had too much stuff. but I like dollar stores as 3 bucks for shit I can’t find anywhere else half the time is darling!

     

    I then went to find a phone and I did sucess! it was in use .shit- so I walked to the direction of my mothers and ..stoped into the indian grocery.

    Amaranth brittle… I really should read the english on the lable- I am ordinarily not found of amaranth :D but it’s alll right.  tasty stuff. 

    can’t show you the box as I left it at mom’s but bourbon flavored chocolate cookies?fairly popular not here in the usa.??

    a bottle of salt- yes I finally broke down and bought salt for the first time in a year .  damn it.

    while it isn’t this exat pictured one- it’s tomato vegetable- I’m looking forward to trying it in sourcream as I make odd dips for chips sooo odd they’re not onion soup ooo. but knorr? let’s see if maggi  everyone think of the simplson’s baby pacifiering :D   what I’m interested to findout is that the dried cabbage that is a first vegetable ingredient outside of starches is the magic over carrot which is knorr’s beauty.

     

    -

    by now I’m in loop to walk to my moms I just don’t want to admit it but i see the traffic at a crawl and I can justify fifteen minutes worth of walk because of lazy…evenif I already walked that.  so I stop into king soopers grocery because I’ve learned my mom shops for one and i don’t recognize what there is to eat …yes, mr cook is often stumped at mom’s :D ;)   some people either eat healthy or weird.  

    asparagus frozen

    black forest ham sliced

    cheese of the muenster

    tortillas of the small flour kind

    lean cuisine one shrimp of the lemon garlic

    leancusine 2 meatloaf of the never adventures

     

     

    this meant my mom just ate and doesn’t like asparagus thus I took that home so much for asparagus rollup :D   I also misjudged as ma’am no adventure liked the sound of the shrimp over the meatloaf  lol, but :D I’ll go out and make more asparagus something or other son enough and  thus.  is the picture difference of what happens when you

     

    visit a collection agency and they reverse a bil out of collections-  celebrate with me that I MAY have dodged a ding on credit- just one minor victory ;)

    $10.42 2 @ 99 1 @ 1.99 &  smokes * I neglected a can of peach nectar to the above list.

    $7.02 rossi

    $3.27 2 sugar dispensers and a cloth bag

    $7.22 britannia brand bourbon flavor chocolate biscuits *cookies to americans, deep amaranth brittle, salt.

    $19.39 4.09! it’s 1.99 at the commisary for asparagus spears frozen…2.28 ham, 2.66 cheese, 2.29 tortillas, 2.38 meatloaf, 2.75 shrimple meals tax as applicable.

     in case anyone wonders why I’d spend more to celebrate a 29.54 bill for services saved from collections… well you don’t show to mom’s empty handed and you wont really be savingmoney on bills but it’s nice that it’s not a ding. – either way I expected to be out of the cash plus.  I wasn’t at the collections joint so ;) the day was fulfilled far more joyously :D

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *